Contact Us

New Staind Album Harks Back to Dysfunction Days [VIDEO]


To all you Staind Fans that have hoped that they would get back to the heavy s%*t we came to love them for, get ready for Staind. That’s the name of the up coming release from Staind on Atlantic Records, their seventh album.

I was privileged to hear the first song, yet to be released to radio, that we will get to feast our ears on in mid July. The song is Not Again. I can tell you that it gave me chill bumps.

I can’t wait to listen to the entire album!

This song, Not Again, was debuted at this years Rock on the Range and I would have loved to have experienced it with that mass of bodies.  I popped it right into my car stereo and just cranked it up.  That is how I best listen to music. I believe you will be most pleased when you get the chance to hear lead singer, Aaron Lewis, scream out and guitarist Mike Mushok shred riffs that will blow your mind.

There is some sad news on the Staind front. During the making of the new album drummer Jon Wysocki abruptly left the band. Staind posted this on their website in regards to Wysocki’s departure.

STAIND spoke to Fuse TV about the surprise departure of their drummer, Jon Wysocki, during the making of the band’s new studio album.

“Seventeen years being a band together, we went to make the record, and it was tough; things weren’t really going the way we wanted [them] to,” guitarist Mike Mushok said at this past weekend’s Rock On The Range in Ohio. “We tried to work through it, and I think it just got to the point where we realized that we weren’t able to, and it was time to make a change.”

No word yet on who will be the permanent replacement for Wysocki. Drummer Will Hunt (Evanescence, Black Label Society, and Tommy Lee) is playing a few shows with the band until they can secure a replacement.

Here’s a taste of the new Staind from the up coming album to be released September 13, 2011.


Also for your privileged eyes only, here’s the complete track listing of Staind’s self titled new album.

1. Not Again

2. Eyes Wide Open

3. Failing

4. Wannabe

5. Throw It All Away

6. Now

7. The Bottom

8. Take a Breath

9. Paper Wings

10. Something To Remind You




Best of The Rock Station 99X

Recommended For You

Best of the Web

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

*Please note that your prizes and activities will not be shared between programs within our VIP network.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for The Cockpit quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!

Sign up to have exclusive The Cockpit contests, events, coupons, presales, and much more delivered to you for FREE.